Doctoral Students

Tom Alfia

Tom Alfia

Doctoral student
Dissertation Project Title:" “The Raison D'être of Politics”: Freedom in the Thought of Hannah Arendt"
Doctoral Advisors Prof. Dan Avnon, Dr. Yiftah Elazar
tom.alfia@mail.huji.ac.il
Freedom is one of the central concepts of Hannah Arendt’s philosophy, however Arendt …
Tal Alster

Tal Alster

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: Conceptualizing and Measuring Egalitarianism in Cities
Supervisors: Prof. Avner de-Shalit, Prof. Michael Shalev
talmord.Alster@mail.huji.ac.il
Yair Amitai

Yair Amitai

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation Project Title: Ideology Vs. Emotions: How Affrctive Polarization Influences Voter Behavior and Ideological Polarization
Supervisor: Prof. Orit Kedar
yair.amitai@mail.huji.ac.il
Itamar updated

Itamar Ben-Ami

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: The Schmittian Jews: Leo Strauss, Isaac Breuer and the Invention of Jewish Theological Politics
Supervisors: Prof. Dan Avnon and Prof. Menachem Lorberbaum (TAU)
Itamar.Ben-Ami@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Galit  Bineth

Galit Bineth

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation title:The Contribution of the Vocational Education to the city: Urban Identity, Reducing Inequalities and Urban Educational Policies
Supervisor: Prof. Avner de-Shalit and Prof. Momi Dahan
galit.bineth@mail.huji.ac.il

Ronny Donyetz Rosenzweig

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation title:Factors that affect political leaders' decision making: Emotional Intelligence, Group Dynamic and Decision Rule
Supervisor: Prof. Alex Mintz and Prof. Pazit Ben-Nun Bloom
ronny.donyetzrose@mail.huji.ac.il
Chen Elisha

Chen Elisha

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertaion Project Title: Heuristics in Voting Decisions
Supervisors:Prof. Alex Mintz (The Interdisciplinary Center) & Prof. David Levi-Faur
chen.elisha@mail.huji.ac.il | chen.e.elisha@gmail.com
Nitzan  Faibish

Nitzan Faibish

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation Project Title: Spontaneous interactions between individuals from conflicting groups in shared geographic areas in polarized cities
Supervisor: Prof. Dan Miodownik
nitzan.faibish@mail.huji.ac.il
Netta

Netta Galnoor

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: Legitimacy for Military Violence: Battle Missives in the Israel Defense Forces 1948-2014
Supervisor: Prof. Dan Avnon
Nettagalnoor@gmail.com

Avishai  Green

Avishai Green

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: Posting your values: the construction of political values in digital public spheres
Supervisors: Prof. Limor Shifman & Prof. Shaul Shenhav
avishai.green@mail.huji.ac.il

Jingjie  He

Jingjie He

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation title:Chinese Lessons from Middle Eastern Wars
Supervisor: Prof.Yitzhak Shichor
jingjie.he@mail.huji.ac.il
Jingjie He is a Ph.D. candidate at the HUJI Department of Political Science.
Nir Kosti

Nir Kosti

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation title: The Puzzle of Legislative Division of Labor: A Comparative Study of the UK and Israel, 1948-2018
Supervisor: Prof. David Levi-Faur
nir.kosti@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Bingchen LIU

Bingchen LIU

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: personalization in Non-democratic regimes in the Middle East
Supervisor: Prof.Gideon Rahat & Dr. Wael Abu- Uksa
bingchen.liu@mail.huji.ac.il

Dror Markus

Dror Markus

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: Understanding the mechanisms, structures and outbreaks of 'Media Storms
Supervisors: Prof.Tamir Sheafer & Prof.Shaul Shenhav
dror.markus@mail.huji.ac.il

Gil

Gil Maymon

Doctoral student, department of Political Science
Dissertation title: Localizing Human Rights
Supervisor: Prof. Avner De-Shalit
gil.maymon@mail.huji.ac.il

Natan

Natan Milikowsky

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: “Minority” in political theory – a sociological or political concept?
Supervisors: Prof. Shlomi Segall and Dr. Yiftah Elazar
natan.milikowsky@mail.huji.ac.il

Netta Moshe

Netta Moshe

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title:Unpacking the Road: How Do Migration Journey Political and Geographical factors affect Asylum Seekers Destination Choice?
Supervisors: Prof. Dan Miodownik
neta.moshe@mail.huji.ac.il
Yarden Niv

Yarden Niv

Doctoral student, Department of Political Science
Dissertation title: Moral experts in public decision-making processes
Supervisors: Prof. Shlomi Segall, Prof. Raanan Sulitzeanu-Kenan
yarden.niv@mail.huji.ac.il